Christian County Commission

Presiding Commissioner
Lynn Morris

Western District Commissioner
Hosea Bilyeu

Eastern District Commissioner
Bradley Jackson

Executive Administrative Assistant

Christian County Commission
100 West Church St., Room 100
Ozark, MO 65721
Phone: 417-582-4300

Library Board of Trustees

Term / Position Name Townships
2022-2024 Member-At-Large Stephanie Sekscinski West County Clever area: West Polk, East Polk & Lincoln
Vice President
Allyson Tuckness Nixa Area Union Chapel, Northview, Rosedale & Garden Grove
2021-2023 President Matthew Suarez Ozark Area Cassidy, Riverside, West Finley, East Finley, McCracken & Linden
2021-2025 Secretary Janis Hagen East County Sparta area: West Benton, East Benton, Sparta, Bruner, Oldfield, Lead Hill, Chadwick, Garrison & Seneca
2021-2023 Treasurer Paula Bishop South County Highlandville area: North Galloway, South Galloway, Saddlebrooke, North Linn & South Linn

Christian County Health Department

Christian County Health Department (CCHD) Board of Trustees Meetings are held at 8:30 am the 3rd Tuesday of each month in the CCHD conference room, located at 301 E. Brick St., Ozark, MO 65721.

Meetings are subject to change. Meeting agendas are posted on a bulletin board outside the south entrance of CCHD.

The Board of Trustees open meetings are open to the public. For additional information, please call 417-581-7285.


Christian County Ambulance District Board of Directors

Charlene Smith

Director District #1

Dennis Lilly

Director District #2

Gary Mosier

Vice President District #3

Sharon Whitehill

Secretary District #4

Jimmy Johns

President District #5

Libby Phillips

Director District #6

Christian County Emergency Services Board

The Christian County Emergency Services Board of Directors as defined by Missouri Revised Statute 190.335, shall consist of seven (7) members appointed without regard to political affiliation.  Each member shall be one of the following:

(a) The head of any of the county’s fire protection districts or a designee.
(b) The head of any of the county’s ambulance districts or a designee.
(c) The county Sheriff or a designee.
(d) The head of any of the police departments in the county or a designee.  And,
(e) The head of any of the county’s emergency management (EMA) organizations or a designee.

 Board of Directors

Chairman – Chief Justin Arnold, Ozark Police
Vice Chair – Chief Lloyd Walles, Nixa Fire
Secretary – Director Phil Amtower, EMA

Member – Sheriff Brad Cole, Sheriff’s Office

Member – Chief Joe Campbell, Nixa Police
Member – Chief Jarett Metheny, Ozark Fire
Member – Director Christie Thompson, Ambulance District